Some more pictures

I have taken a series of pictures from different moments in the mounting process, and since I dont really have anything better to do with those pictures, I will post them here, on the blogg.
 
On another note, I am learning html and CSS at the moment, so that I can create a webpage in the future. I might post some of the progress on that here aswell.
 
 
Manequin prepared for mounting, with the glass eyes set into the form, and eye shape modelled with clay.
 
 
Glue is spread on the manequin, except for around the nose the nose and mouth.
 
 
The skin is placed over the manequin in the right position, and fixed with some nails at the back to keep it in place.
 
 
The lips are tucked into the manequin. I didn't take any pictures of it, but at this point I position the eyes and eyelids roughly in the right place aswell, before sewing.
 
 
Stitching up. The ears have also been put roughly in the right place, but I haven't formed the muscles around the earbase yet. Glue is gradually placed underneath the seam, and the glue we are using can be pushed around underneath the skin to get the glue evenly distributed. The lump on the right side is glue that later will be worked under the seam.
 
 
Finished with the stitching.
 
 
The remaining skin is tackered onto the back, and I later cut of most of the "extra skin" shown on the picture, about half a centimeter away from the tacks.
 
 
At this point I forgot to take pictures of my progress, but at least I remembered to take a picture of the finished mount.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0