Some new pictures from work + the Mosel river

It was a long time since I posted any pictures from work, so I thought I would uppload a few shoulder mounts.
 
This is the most recent head I did, and it is a Black-faced Impala (thursday).
 
 
A Nyala I also made this week (monday). The inside skin of the ears were missing completely, aswell as the ear cartilages. Later, when it is dry, some kind of replacement skin will be put on the inside of the ears.
 
 
A Water buck.
 
 
Thats all the animals for now. Next week I will mount a Sika deer, and when I am done with that I will mount another 5 Bush bocks.
 
To conclude this blogg post, I will post some none-work-related pictures, from the trip me and my dad did to the Mosel river.
 
This is a pretty spectacular bridge. I dont remember exactly, but I think this bridge was where the Rhine and Mosel rivers intersect, and that the bridge is crossing the Rhine river.
 
 
There were plenty of vineyards along the Mosel, and anywhere you would look you would see the mountainsides covered in grape vines. In this picture I am standing beside one of those machines used to squashing the grapes (an alternative to stomping them with your feet).
 
 
A pretty nice picture from the first village we stopped in.
 
 
Thats all for now, I will be back later with more pics.
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0